EDITORIAL

This year marks a major step forward for the Austrian Journal of Earth Sciences: We enlarged the group of editors by Martin Zuschin (current president of the Austrian Palaeontological Society) and restructured the group to facilitate and speed up manuscript processing. Michael Wagreich is now the editor-in-chief of the journal; associated editors are Bernhard Grasemann, Hugh Rice and Martin Zuschin. This broadening and structuring of the group of editors was necessary to handle 2 issues per year of the AJES.

The first successful steps have also been made towards admission into the Science Citation Index of Thomson-Reuters. Starting with 2008, AJES is in the evaluation phase and is included into the Science Citation Index-Expanded (SCIE) including the Web of Science. We hope this positive trend will continue. For this we need your continuous support as authors, reviewers and subscribers to the Austrian Journal of Earth Sciences.

Michael Wagreich

Vienna, July 2009

 $\textbf{Von:} \ rodney. chonka@thomsonreuters.com \ [mailto:rodney. chonka@thomsonreuters.com]$

Gesendet: Montag, 29. Juni 2009 16:29
An: michael.wagreich@univie.ac.at
Betreff: Austrian Journal of Earth Sciences

Dear Prof. Wagreich,

I am pleased to inform you that this journal has been accepted for the following Thomson Reuters products beginning with volume 101, 2008:

Science Citation Index-Expanded (SCIE) including the Web of Science ISI Alerting Service

Please continue to send issues to the attention of "Publication Processing" at our Philadelphia address as soon as they are published so that we may process them promptly for inclusion in our database. We look forward to coverage of this journal.

Sincerely,

Rodney Chonka

Editor, Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences

Scientific

Thomson Reuters

O+1215823-3760

Rodney.Chonka@thomsonreuters.com

thomsonreuters.com scientific.thomsonreuters.com

Disclaimer for US (Arial 6 or 8):

This email is for the sole use of the intended recipient and contains information that may be privileged and/or confidential. If you are not an intended recipient, please notify the sender by return email and delete this email and any attachments.

MEMBERS OF THE EDITORIAL BOARD FOR THE YEARS 2007-2009:

Rainer Abart (Berlin)

Steffen Birk (Graz)

Ewald Brückl (Wien)

Erich Draganits (Wien)

Peter Eichhübl (Texas)

Markus Fiebig (Wien)

Wolfgang Frisch (Tübingen)

Bernhard Fügenschuh (Innsbruck)

Athanassios Ganas (Athen)

Piero Gianolla (Ferrara)

Stefan Hergarten (Graz)

Stefan Krämer (Wien)

Manfred Linner (Wien)

Franz Neubauer (Salzburg)

Werner Piller (Graz)

Lothar Ratschbacher (Freiberg)

Reinhard Sachsenhofer (Leoben)

Michael Sarnthein (Kiel/Innsbruck)

Jürgen Schlaf (Aberdeen)

Wolfgang Schlager (Amsterdam)

Dave Schneider (Ohio)

Wolfgang Schollnberger (Houston)

Kurt Stüwe (Graz)

Orsolya Sztano (Budapest)

Kurosch Thuro (München)